

VISA

GENERAL INFORMATION

Visas are required to enter Cambodia. Visitors may obtain visas in advance at any Cambodian embassy or consulate or e-visa via online website or upon arrival at Cambodian airports and border crossing points.

Cambodian visas are valid for 30 days from the date of issuance (not from the date of entry). Visitors can also extend their visas at the Department of Immigration, located opposite Phnom Penh Airport.

INFORMATION NEEDED TO GET A VISA

- One passport-sized photo
- 🖶 A photocopy of passport valid for at least 6 months from the expiry date
- 4 A fee in \$US only are required

VISA EXEMPTION

The nationals of the Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia do not need a tourist visa and may stay in Cambodia for 30 days.

Some nationalities are **required to get visa in advance** at Royal Embassy of Kingdom of Cambodia in their country: **Afghanistan, Algeria, Arab Saudi, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Nigeria.**

THE ENTRY POINTS TO OBTAIN VISA

- Airports:
 - Phnom Penh International Airport
 - Siem Reap International Airport
- Cambodia-Vietnam border:
 - Bavet International Check Point (Svay Rieng Province)
 - Kha Orm Sam Nor International Check Point (Kandal Province)
 - Koh Rohka International Check Point (Prey Veng Province)
 - Banteay Chakrey International Check Point (Preyveng Province)
 - Tropeang Sre International Check Point (Kratie Province)
 - Prek Chak International Check Point (Kampot Province)
 - Phnom Den International Check Point (Takeo Province)
 - Oyadav International Check Point (Rattankiri Province)
 - Tropieng Phlong International Check Point (Kampong Cham Province)
 Note: Visitors who enter from Vietnam through Bavet (VN: Moc Bai) or Ka-Om Samnor (VN: Chau Doc) will need to have already obtained their visas prior to their arrival through a Cambodian Embassy or Consulate overseas.



Cambodia-Thailand border:

- Cham Yeam International Check Point (Koh Kong Province)
- Poi Pet International Check Point (Banteay Meanchey Province)
- Osmach International Check Point (Odor Meanchey Province)
- Sihanoukville International Check Point (Sihanoukville Province)
- Choam Sanguam International Check Point (Banteay Meanchey Province)
- Prum International Check Point (Pailin Province)
- Doung International Check Point (Battambang Province)
- Preah Vihear International Check Point (Preah Vihear Province)

Cambodia-Lao border:

- Dong Krolar International Check Point (Steung Treng Province)
- Tropieng Kreal International Check Point (Stung Treng Province)